Celebrating Abstract Thursday…

Four hundred of them! I resorted to a quick trip around the garden for this double exposure. It was freezing this morning and I don’t think the temperature has gone much above 40F all day. No snow, but we’ve had a veritable potpourri of offerings from the weather gods… a little rain, a little hail, a lot of frost and wind and even a few glimpses of sunshine. Fortunately we don’t have enough trees left to worry about one falling on our house as seems to be happening elsewhere.It’s what the weather people call ‘unsettled’. It’s also unusually cold, especially after warm springlike weather just last weekend.

I cancelled an appointment for another IPL treatment. John cancelled his appointment for biologic eczema injections and we’re both feeling a bit uneasy about continuing treatment with this dermatology group.John sees the husband and I see the wife and up until this round of visits we’ve been pretty happy with them.

John went to the store and I cleaned the bathrooms. We took Spike on a short quick walk to check on the neighbor whose wife is in South Africa, and that about sums up the day which has seen me sitting on the couch knitting and John sitting at the puzzle table, puzzling.

I am still waiting to see if I get my driving license, but the allotted 8 weeks is almost up and I fear the worst. A complicated phone call is probably in order….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.