Fireside

This was possibly the best moment of the day: J and I were (unusually) organised in good time, so had a bit of time beside the fire while P finished cooking dinner. I sat in my armchair, feet up on a stool, and knitted a bit more of the current pair of socks, which are progressing very slowly as I knit almost exclusively in the car, and we don't go out much. J was beside me, watching one of the many Disney+ Star Wars series on her wheelchair mounted tablet computer; her bluetooth loop sends the sound directly to her hearing aids, which saves me from having to listen to it as well as giving her clearer sound quality.

I also enjoyed my first online yoga class for several weeks (as the teacher has been away), and achieved a few useful jobs, so it was quite a pleasant and positive day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.