Monochrome of Tudek Park

What a difference a day makes. It had been snowy and sleety the day before, and we woke up on Thursday with snow still on the ground. But then it got warm and sunny, and by day's end, most of the snow was gone.

In the morning, my husband encouraged me to build a snowman if I wanted one, before the melting happened. So we did, and in the extras, you may see a fun photo of T. Tiger, Ruth, and their snowman friend. Everybody has a cool article of clothing on: scarf, hat, hat.

The roads dried up and we went into town for burgers and groceries and, for me, a little walk over at Tudek Park. I checked out the little free library, nabbed three good books, and then took out to visit the community gardens and one of my favorite white oak trees.

The light was insanely good, the lines were singing, and everything looked delicious, really. The textures were great, the shadows were good, and everything looked as pretty as a picture. I love this little park. It is an oasis of green in the midst of town, and I like that.

The gardens lie at rest now, and it reminded me of my father's words (although this winter has brought us very little snow): "Doll Baby, the ground may look dead now, but the roses will come again. They are sleeping beneath the snow."

I have two soundtrack songs for this blip. For the friends in the extra, here is Joe Cocker, with With a Little Help from My Friends. For the photo above, and my father's words, here's Bette Midler, with The Rose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.