Sad girl, worried me

Coda is limping badly again, in fact hardly weight bearing at all on her left leg. She keeps hurting it and I go through the routine of rest, and anti inflammatories. Her running after sticks is restricted after the op on her right leg, but she periodically hurts her good left leg.
She usually recovers with rest but I have a vet appointment on Monday to make a decision about a possible operation... hopefully this won't be necessary.
It is my late mother's birthday today, and sister M and I carried on with our tradition of going out to lunch, enjoying a glass of wine and talking about our memories of her. Today we enjoyed delicious calamari at our Sacramento restaurant.
And it was exciting this afternoon seeing our SA ladies cricket T20 team beat England to get into the World Cup finals- the first time they've got so far.
Weekend again, hope it's a good one for all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.