Schoenies

By Schoenies

Locust

I decided to walk around the garden and take photos using my macro lens. The first interesting insect was devoured by Coda while I was fiddling with my camera! I then spotted this locust climbing up the glass of the patio door. I think it's a Green Milkwood locust. I was amazed at how it stuck to the glass, I couldn't move it. I liked its shadow moving along with it! The garden is full of interesting things if one just walks around and observes.
I've had an extremely lazy Saturday. This morning hubby T and I took a drive to the Grass Roof Farm stall where we enjoyed  cappuccinos and delicious freshly baked scones, jam and cream. Back home, for the next four hours I sat at the TV and watched the Nelson Mandela Bay championship golf being played at our Humewood Golf course. It was really good to see the professional golfers struggling in the strong wind! I can sympathise with them. It was wonderful seeing our Links on the TV and hearing the good reviews from the commentators.
Coda's leg seems slightly better today but she is still limping, so I am keeping her quiet, no walkies for her.
I continue to find excuses for not sitting at the computer to complete my 2022 golf year book for the ladies golf section!!! I have loaded the photos, but have to do all the labelling of the photos of prize winners and trophy awards. I was hoping to have it finished for  our AGM on Tuesday, but the following week will have to do. I think I'm a procrastinator!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.