Hyacinth

Awoke early this morning so I was primed at 8am to ring the Dr…it took 6 attempts to get through and I was 19th in the queue, I was rewarded with a telephone consultation at an unspecified time of day though.

Little one arrived mid morning…in a slightly calmer frame of mind to last week. It was nearly lunchtime when the Dr rang, I had to send some BP results over to her and I’ve got an appointment on Tuesday for some blood tests. MC arrived back early afternoon with the car so I persuaded him to take the wee one out for a walk whilst I took a nap. When they got back he managed to get the wee one to nap too so I’ve had a fairly restful afternoon. I’d hoped to get out of overnight duties but Daddy is on stage tonight and Pops is going to see him so the afternoon nap was a compromise.

I had a quick look around the garden this morning to see if there was anything new…I’d forgotten about this hyacinth bulb in a planter which is otherwise looking very sorry for itself.

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.