Snow - Tracks

I was out for a mini-adventure today. I put the snow shoes on and set off up behind the house. It was hard work because there has been so much new snow. Even with snow shoes I was sinking in about 20 cm with every step.
The tracks leading up to the photograph are my snowshoe tracks, the other tracks are from deer. Either there's one very mobile deer or there are several deer because their tracks were everywhere.
I brewed up using the Kelly kettle; there's no shortage of dead twigs for fuel among the trees.
This evening we were looking at another film, this time at our county museum. This film was The Red Shoes, made in 1948. All it's characters work in a ballet company and within the film there's a specially written 17 minute long ballet production. Amazing special effects for a film made 75 years ago!  If you are interested in ballet this is definitely a film to see, likewise if the history of film-making is one of your things. After getting home I spent the traditional hour or so on Wikipedia reading about the film, the actors, and other films made by the same team.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.