Ingleman

By Ingleman

Galdeford Gate

I have visited Ludlow a lot just recently. Fascinated by the history, and the amazing architecture.

This view is the site of Galdeford Gate. One of seven gated entrances to the medieval walled town. As with most of the others this fell into disrepair and was replaced in the 18th century. 

There is one remaining gate which I blipped before.

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3024801230217019498

I had to go to the post office here but it was closed due to 'staff shortages'

So I walked a kilometre to the next one. Actually enjoyed the walk. 

Then went to pick up Mrs. I  from Aldi where she has been hunter-gathering for the coming week's provisions.

All in all a quiet day but a nice rest after the recent gallivanting. 

Visitors tonight so waiting for the dogs to start barking.

Have a great weekend everyone, whatever you are doing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.