Me Old China

Today:

I broke a tooth eating breakfast - Nothing more unpleasant than crunching down on your own enamel.   Dentist - here I come.

I, and Mrs I, went to a village hall committee meeting, to meet the gang.
I think I am being groomed for committe service and Mrs I is being groomed for W.I membership.

Help!!

This afternoon we took Hollie for an absolutely fantastic romp over Carding Mill Valley, part of the Stretton Hills AONB. We walked quite a way and the good lady was extremely brave, climbing up to the reservoir. It was bright sunshine but a biting cold wind. There were two voluptuous ladies wild swimming in the reservoir. I had such a good time.

I had to assist Mrs I back down to the track that led back to the car, about 4km in all. We enjoyed it muchly and had large quantities of tea when we got back. And disgraced ourselves by sharing an entire box of Jaffa Cakes as we were both ravenous. But nobody saw this act of inexcusable decadence, so really, it didn't happen.

Did it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.