Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Pimp My Wall

I had a hospital appointment at 2.20pm in Hereford (UK) as a follow up on my ear trouble - basically I'm struggling to hear!  As they charge everywhere for parking, and I detest paying, I left home early and enjoyed a slow walk in from the outskirts of town.

In a side street I saw the fab' poster of Laurel & Hardy and it was a case of waiting to get someone in the frame to add interest.  Nice that three people came along!

Getting home I intended taking the dogs for a walk but it started pouring down, the first time since last Friday. The daughter arrived with granddaughter Amelia, after their cruise, and took them out with their coats on!  Amelia proudly showed me her broken index finder she did on the ship playing basketball! They had a great week as did we with the dogs. The daughter left about 8pm this evening. Sad to see the dogs go as they've been so good and no trouble, but nice to have the house back to ourselves!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.