Up da Grutness Steps

A cold day, with a cold wind, dry but cloudy.

I popped along Laura, before heading to work in the airport.  We've been fully operational today, but it's had it's problems.  Various delays, mostly the Aberdeen flights, but we finally got everyone moving.  A mix of check-in desk and then meeting and boarding flights too.  A late finish.  Off out to meet friends for a much earned pint.

After an eleven hour shift, I glad I made it out for a brisk walk on my only break of the day (too short staffed, I usually get two breaks).  I've passed these steps hundreds of times, but never been up them, as they are part of someone's property.  Today I braved it, and sneaked up for a look.  Some Nice views, I'll have to sneak up again on a better day.  Looking over Grutness, Sumburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.