What is a cat!!

A cat is something you buy a soft cosy bed for but who prefers to sleep on the windowsill or in the bath, you buy a smart bowl for but who prefers to eat from an old saucer, you buy numerous cat toys for but who prefers to play with rolled up sweet papers or a bit of old ribbon on a garden cane. Need I go on.

Well it turned out a better day than the weatherman said, Apart from a little shower first thing this morning it's been a sunny day if a little cool but then it is only February.  
We had another very pleasant, sunny, walk in the woods only saw 1 other person who was bird watching. Tanzy was chasing the trillions of squirrels which were everywhere, it must be mating time. 

This afternoon I gave the fridge a good clean out, washed all the shelves and threw away the cream cheese that had gone off. If I feel like it I may start on the freezer tomorrow, although I think the bathroom may come first. 
I have a cupboard full of crockery to sort, why I need all that I don't know we never have people for a meal nowadays, and I have a lovely dinner service if we need it. so that may be on my list of clear out and clean next week. Thats if I am feeling like it lol

Weekend again, where did the week go. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.