Happy Birthday to me

I am 82 today. These are my cards and presents from Kirsty. I got quite a few Birthday wishes on Facebook but it's not the same as a card is it.

A quiet day, dog walked, did a bit of washing then this afternoon Kirsty came up and we sat in the conservatory eating ginger cake and drinking tea, having a natter and watching 2 squirrels playing and eating the bird nuts.

Had hot pot for tea because we had my birthday tea last night, steak and chips with onion gravy and Tropical fruit salad to finish. Tonight we had jelly ice cream and pineapple for afters.

Watched Clarksons Farm 2, then Endeavour problem with that is it's so slow I tend to fall asleep, but I managed to stay awake for most of it.

Well another weekend gone and a step nearer to Easter which is early this year. Must start looking for Eggs for the kids.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.