Progression!

I finally felt up to running today, feeling energetic and with the cold that I’ve had finally above my shoulders and not on my chest.

I had two tough runs left on my plan and I didn’t think going straight back in to 14x400m efforts was a good idea, I plumped for the progression run, which is in the bulk easy or steady with only the last two miles adding a sting!

I love progression runs, as a form of speed training I really get them, and I’m good at deducing from the distance and session description a good pace to start at to be able to progress from. I’m also good at being able to hold steady and not go out the blocks too fast.

Up until mile 8 I felt great and in control of the session, mile 8 started to feel uncomfortably comfortable and mile 9 I had to dig deep to find a solid progression.

Nearly four minutes between my first and last mile and as the picture shows a perfect progression run with each mile getting faster.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.