Les symptômes

A workmate and I presented our respective initiatives today to colleagues assembled from a few offices, and there were useful reflections and discussions. Feebly, I think I was wiped out by a combination of the work and not wearing several layers for a few hours in the meeting room, as I felt distinctly unwell by the end of the afternoon. The group visited a posh restaurant in the centre of Brussels for an evening meal. This would be wasted on me at the best of times, but especially today because I was too nauseous and shaky to finish my croquettes. However, the grandeur of the Grand-Place in Brussels can still be appreciated at any time.

I peeled off early and nursed my bad chest in my hotel room. Next time I won’t consult the NHS symptoms website too hastily to avoid getting too fixated on the fact that I have the same symptoms as someone with pulmonary tuberculosis or pneumonia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.