Koninklijke Vlaamse Schouwburg

Royal Flemish Theatre.

I have been staying at a hotel close to this impressive building, always eye-catching as I scurried past. Today is the final day in Brussels before the next leg of my journey. Belgium seems to have 12pm checkout times at its hotels, which is reason enough to admire a country.

Kate and I had lunch with a colleague who works on EU policy affairs. The general view of most Europeans and anyone involved in EU matters is that the British are ridiculous and have made a laughing stock of themselves. In no way do I disagree with the assessment.

Early evening I bade adieu to Belgium and boarded the Eurostar (one of the systems involving the British that doesn’t seem to have yet collapsed) to London ready for an exciting day tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.