Who Could Resist?

It was probably a mistake to walk back from town this morning via the Farmers’ Market in Castle Terrace and notice this display of bread . Who could resist? Certainly not I. Paid for and in my bag almost before I broke stride. A walnut loaf, almost half eaten already with chilli cheddar cheese. 

That intake of carbohydrate meant I felt obliged to walk it off and so decided to go along the route of the Critical Mass Cycle ride, which was advertised as reclaiming the streets of the city for cyclists, although I imagine they were also creating traffic jams as they went. The mass of riders overtook me at Churchill and there is one shot of them in my extra.
In another life before my broken ankle I might have joined them but they were going quite slowly and riding in a crowd at that pace is actually quite tricky. The last thing you want to do is fall off the bike and do further damage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.