Just a Piece of Cake

The coven of Merry Widows convened for coffee this morning and shortly afterwards these two beautiful students arrived with a birthday balloon and fabulous cake to sit at a table beside us. 
We chatted to them and discovered it was the birthday of the girl on the right who is studying law at the University and the cake was provided by her friend who is an interior design student at the Art College.

I hope we didn’t look so longingly at the cake that they felt they had to give us each a slice of it, but they did and it was delicious. It was so kind of them and certainly made the morning special for us.

I’ve done a circuitous walk in the dull cold afternoon and am back in time for the Scotland v France rugby match in Paris, but having listened to the anthems I’ve decided not to raise my blood pressure by watching the match especially as having peeked at the monitor through my fingers I see  Scotland are trailing France 22-7 at half time- not a piece of cake for the Scots then. That’s it , the TV is going off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.