Me, My Camera & I

By notgraham

Thunk

You know you are going to have a bad week when you sit down at your office chair of a morning, lean back to hear a "Thunk" at which point your chair, rather than sitting at the locked tilt position proceeds in to the full lean-back position. 
Resetting position, fiddling with the many levers on this chair don't work. Inspecting the under-carriage of the chair to "see" if you can work out the issue and what falls out - this chunk 'o' metal. I was unable to check the internals of the tilt mechanism - turns out - it's not a serviceable part as it's put under tension in the factory. This I believe is half of the locking pawl that sits inside this mechanism. Sheared in half. 
Now I have to contend with my chair trying to push me out of it now, or sit in a laid back position with no middle ground to lock the chair into. This is going to be fun to fix, or replace. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.