Me, My Camera & I

By notgraham

Teacups

A wee trip west to see some family and participate in some Christmas Festivities at Cardwell Garden Centre
This included a visit to Santa and a trip on the teacups + a ride on the buses. Teacups required an adult to go with the nephew - of which the mother nominated S to join her nephew. 
This is where I deployed my phones new burst mode - somehow I took 92 images in a short space of time. Very few of which I was entirely happy about. However, I believe the facial expressions of this image show the enjoyment/ fear that teacups brings to people. 
To some it's a sedate spinning game, others it's vomit inducing. 

It was also the first time I've been into a Santa's Grotto for many years to see what goes on behind this portion of Christmas. The nephew enjoyed sitting on Santa's knee and was able to get a gift of a VW Beetle car in yellow.  He held onto that car for the rest of the afternoon, before sparking out on his grandparent's sofa. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.