antipodean

By antipodean

50

I've made it to my 50th blip! I'm quite proud of that - I usually start these things with good intentions and very quickly lose interest, but there's something about blip that's kept me going.

(This also means I've been home for 50 days, which is mind boggling. Surely I only got off that plane a week ago?!)


I had declared today a day of rest, but Mum said she was going to IKEA and I just could not resist! We were very good this time and actually followed the arrows (Mum and I are IKEA rebels, we don't need arrows telling us which way to go) on the search for bedding. I got a new doona cover and a throw to update my room a bit; I'd had my old stuff for a long long time, and I felt like a change.

I think change is the theme of the day. Mum and I went for coffee after IKEA and had a really good long chat about a lot of things, and mostly about what I want to do with myself once I'm free of uni. Ideas ranged from moving back to London when I graduate, trying to get a real job in Melbourne or running away to Paris to take photos and work in a cafe (very appealing!). The one I'd really like to do is enrol in a photography course next year - a diploma or a certificate - and give photography a serious go. We'll see what I decide...

So this is a self portrait! This is a fairly big deal because I hate photos of me, but I felt like it might be nice to feature myself (and Tibbles) for once! The photo is super dark because I forgot to change the settings (she says, as she considers a career in photography...) but when I did manage to change the settings Tibbles stopped cooperating so the photos aren't as nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.