The next adventure

By Dolphin

First on manual!

Through to Edinburgh for another photography tour- this time meeting at the top of Calton hill. For once it was a beautiful sunny day and the clouds were amazing- I was early so was already clicking away before the pro and other students arrived.
This was my first photo on complete manual after a quick intro about our cameras and their settings. The pro was very knowledgable but entertaining, so hard to get right when you are talking to people with little or no experience (lots of shiny new DSLRs)
We walked for a solid four hours, taking photos along the way- he checked we all 'got' the shot and explained why it was a good shot.
The weather just got better and better and very warm as we ended the tour. I was exhausted and famished but so 'in the zone' that I was even trying out some shots waiting for my coffee!
Hope I can remember enough to keep it on manual!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.