Living my dream

By Mima

Starving hungry

I had a treat in my left hand. Bean noticed. You can tell she’s utterly starving.

At the start of the day I thought it would be a relaxed one, but that’s not what happened. At all. I got stuck into processing and cooking the three buckets of vegetables from the Show (the entries and the rejects) and somehow I couldn’t stop. Until Bean reminded me she hadn’t had a walk. Good girl.

At the end of the day I have jars of pickled beetroot, containers of beetroot curry, a couple of huge pancake layer bakes (the same as veggy lasagne with sourdough pancakes instead of layers of lasagne) to be sliced and frozen, and some pots of A&P Show soup for the freezer.

And I’ve not finished. There are cabbages and carrots to turn into coleslaw tomorrow. I have promised myself an afternoon off though. Bean has been instructed to remind me.

Thank you so much for all the stars, hearts and lovely comments yesterday, and for putting the Blip up there near the top of the Popular page. It means a lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.