We Are One

Ruby Tiger Moth

Two to be precise.

With Jenny visiting a friend in London, I had the day to myself. I did the usual of pottering about, but I did also go on a long run. This copulating couple were sitting plum in the middle of the path, & they didn't seem in a fit state to really look out for themselves, so I moved them swiftly to a nearby leaf, for a bit of privacy, where they could.. continue.

This evening, as I would be picking Jen up from the station, I had to put the final episode of Doctor Who on hold until tomorrow morning, cannot wait! Exciting stuff. What will we discover about the Doctor? Jen did arrive in perfect time however for Eurovision 2013 - it might be lame but we're big fans & it's a bit of a laugh, especially with Graham Norton's comical commentary. We twin it a rare chinese take away too, so we doubley enjoy it!

Denmark were the run away winners this year, with a standard bit of Euro-pop which seems to be the flavour of Eurovision successes in recent times. We liked Malta's sweet, indie number, & Russia's catchy song, but really they had no chance against the bookie's favourite. Eurovision now passes from Malmo to Coppenhagen, it's not far.

And as bizarre chance would have it, this years Eurovision emblem was a butterfly & their theme was 'We Are One'. Little did I know this when I took this opportunistic shot. The perfect coincidence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.