Waves

I went out in that. In company, of course. And with a float. And I absolutely loved it. Not all of the waves were anywhere near as big as that, but there some big ones and I was knocked off my feet a few times. But we never went outside our depth, the float really helped with staying "anchored", and we watched and counted the waves carefully so we more or less knew what to expect. It was, I have to say, amazing.

As it was a cold and chilly morning, but with gorgeous sun, I was careful to make sure I didn't get cold, and put warm dry things on my top half very quickly. I'm figuring this out. The warm tea helps too. But I realise that winter swimming is not everyone's cup of tea.

Back here, after a sociable morning, I quickly showered and warmed up. We had a cup of tea and a piece of shortbread and then headed up to Aldie Burn to do the short 3km round through the woods. It's a lovely little walk. I can see why it is very popular. The Pentlands it is not, but it is good not to have parking anxiety as one does whenever one heads up in that direction these days. It's also less than 10 minutes away. We came back here for lunch and then Mr A set up the external screen so we could watch the Scotland rugby match in comfort. It was a shame that Scotland lost, but they certainly did not disgrace themselves and it was an excellent game. I've made a curry with all the vegetables we had in the fridge plus some lamb I picked up cheap yesterday. Now I am anxious about replacing those.... I'm just waiting for the rice to cook before we wolf it down. Hungry after a busy day.

Another excellent day in Easter Ross, made all the better by wall to wall sunshine all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.