Flowers from Maggie

I called to ask how my mother was. Much better, I was told, she can walk to the toilet andis in a good mood. I asked if she manage to recieve calls. Oh, yes, the nurse, said. I called her eight times, during the day, but she never answered. In the evening I called again and asked a nurse to go to my mother and I understood that she wasn't able to open her phone. She didn't sound good at all, the voice was weak and it was almost impossible to understand her.
I have relaxed the whole day, walked, knitted and watched TV. Just the kind of day I needed.
Adrian called from LA which was nice. He told me that Maggie has send flowers to my mother, but I didn't get them since I had already has left the appartment at friday. I called her neighbour, who was kind and took care of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.