This man...

Xmas has always found training and competing easy. Tango has struggled more. He is such a sociable little man and choosing to work with me rather than saying hallo to everyone has been very hard for him. I have chosen not to complete with him to avoid teaching him not to focus in the ring. We have still worked really hard in training though and today he competed in the official class (no toys or treats) for the first time and he was amazing. He worked absolutely beautifully. Was focused and accurate. I am so proud and happy. 

2 of 3 judges had him as winner. 1 judge didn't like him, but we finished 2nd when the 3 judges scores were combined. At first I was a bit disappointed, but now my gratitude and appreciation of the feeling we had of working as a team has taken over again. 

When you have worked so hard for something it just feels fantastic to achieve it.

Gollum and Xmas were at the show today too, but they both did a training round. Gollum in preparation for the World Championship and Xmas because his routine is not quite ready.

After the show, I had coffee and cake with my sister. 

See you tomorrow 
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.