Christmas

Today I hung around with the family, firstly the sister and niece and Georgia tried unconvincingly to hide behind a tree. And then she refused to leave the park until she’d been pushed on every identical swing.

Then we decamped to ma and pa’s where they’d organised a full Christmas dinner with all the trimmings seeing as though in December we hadn’t been together. They also kindly gave me some Christmas presents.

Much chat about Chester, my sister’s food-obsessed hound, who is on the porky side. A discussion about which family members are largely responsible for his weight problems and who had plied him with fatty foods over the years (general consensus my dad and partly my sister’s boyfriend; my mother runs a strict regime when she’s in charge). When I next saw Chester he had a pot of Elmlea cream that he was licking clean on his dog bed. There is some work to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.