did not fall

I went hiking with the group, in the same park I used to go to, Catoctin, where I slipped and fell in 2021. I did NOT fall today although I had a very exciting slip that scared everyone. I'm not quite sure why I didn't fall but hey I'll take the win. 

I saw this on the way out of the park which will be my entry for Derelict Sunday. 

Jul Sirous and Olha Onipko help provide temporary housing for LGBT+ refugees of the Ukraine war at a shelter they've set up. They say that the war has make Ukrainians more tolerant of LGBT+ people. 

When Russia began bombing Ukraine people complained that it took too long for the Soviet-era street alarms to sound. Stepan Tanasiychuk and his team created an app called Air Alert that sends loud push notifications about the attacks. Mark Hamill recently recorded, "may the force be with you" which has been added to app when the alarm subsides and it is safe to go outside. 

Last year IT exports from Ukraine grew by 6 percent which is amazing since so much of the workforce left the country. 

Ok, lets have a good week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.