Mikey88

By Mikey88

Busy

A completely different day to yesterday. No sunshine at all, so it's been much cooler. I went into the garden in the morning with the macro lens to see what pictures I could get and then spent the rest of the morning editing them. I liked this one particularly as I managed to get the eyes in focus and because of the colour of the rhododendron flower, so chose it for my blip for today.

After lunch I got my bike out and rode about five miles. I'm noticably fitter that I was on the first few rides - I'm not heaving and gulping air into my lungs as I go up the hills, just breathing heavily! Nor do the hills look like they're going up without end - my legs know that they can be tackled.

Hope you have all had a good weekend and got at least a bit of sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.