Mikey88

By Mikey88

Odds and Suds

What a gorgeous day! Wall to wall sunshine, cloudless skies for the whole day. Long may it continue.

I went into Tavistock with my wife this morning, into a couple of shops and then a cup of tea before going to pick up the mother-in-law.

One of the shops we went into was the one pictured above. It looks like it's a cake shop - full of delicious cup cakes, but the clue is in the name of the shop - Odds and Suds. Everything on display is actually soap. You can just see through the doorway at the back the workshop where they make the soap. It's a lovely shop - as long as I'm not kept in it for too long.

During the afternoon, we worked on the garden. My wife planted various baskets and tubs and I mowed the lawn and put some canes in to support the peonies, who's flowers always seem to be much to heavy for the stalks.

At six o' clock we were at my daughter's dance concert, put on by her dance teacher and featuring children from about four to my daughter and her friend who are eighteen. It was a lovely performance, although maybe half an hour too long. I would have liked to put up a picture of her dancing - be I don't think my life would be worth living if she found out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.