Mikey88

By Mikey88

Red, Blue and Green

Got the shopping out of the way this morning and called in to the mother-in-law's to get her battery out of her car for recharging. Unfortunately, as usual when I try and do anything with a car, I had the wrong socket set. I needed open ended spanners and a different socket set. So it will be another trip to see her tomorrow.

In the afternoon, I washed all the green of the final side of our back porch. It meant wrestling with a ladder, and carrying a bucket of water with a scrubbing brush and cloth in it while I climbed it. My knees aren't really up to climbing ladders, so it was a bit of a slow process - especially coming down, as the right one had stiffened up from being in one position for too long. Still, it's done now and the ladder's away until I decide to clean the windows.

I decided that my blip was going to be from the garden and I've been eyeing up the newly opened bluebells and the the red of the camelia flowers, so a bit of lying about on the lawn and I ended up with this shot.

I'm now waiting for my wife to get home from work so that I can go out for our usual Friday fish and chips. And she's just walked in - teatime!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.