Mikey88

By Mikey88

Bluebell Path

Well, the puncture repair from yesterday held up and as the weather was much better (apart from a twenty minute session of hailstones at lunchtime) I decided to go out on the bike and look for some pictures.

So, I loaded my twenty-ton camera bag onto my back, strapped the tripod to the luggage rack and set off slogging it up the hill outside the house.

It was worth it - it was difficult choosing just one picture, but I quite liked this one. Believe it or not, it's a public footpath. I haven't walked very far along it yet, because of its photo opportunities. It's full of bluebells, with buttercups, campion and stitchwort mixed in and looking back towards the road, views across the Tamar Valley. Not to mention unfurling bracken, which makes for good macro shots!

I hope you can see the details in the shot. The flowers are beautiful and the view quite stunning. One thing you won't get from the picture is the sound of skylarks singing, which just added the final touch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.