a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Sun Worshippers

I've been meaning to take a few more landscape shots this year, but somehow I haven't managed very many so far.  So with that in mind, when I saw that the signs looked like there might be a reasonable sunrise I set my alarm clock for earlier and headed out down to Glastonbury.

In a short while that sun will be rising behind the Tor properly, but it's still a little early in the year for that perfect alignment.  I've got some earlier shots before the sun actually came up, and the sky was very pretty, but I really like this golden hour shot of the first rays of the sun catching the tops of the reed banks on the Levels, so that's what I've gone with.

There are actually 4 people climbing the hill up towards the top of the Tor, on the ridge line, just under the sun but you will have to take my word for it as you can't see that level of detail at this focal length.

The extra's not that great a shot as I really needed a longer lens for it so it suffers from being cropped, but I liked the deer agains the sunrise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.