Happiness is ...

… having a lorry deliver bulk supplies of card and paper to my house for my card-making hobby!

I have had quite a few of these deliveries over the years, and I always get excited to see them. However, this particular delivery is of a type of card that I’ve never used before. For as long as I can remember I have used a well-known quality card, first recommended and supplied by my husband in the days when he ran our family printing business. My most recent order came instead from a local paper merchant, but when I tried to re-order after a couple of years I was dismayed to be told that it is no longer made because the mill has closed. Hopefully this new card will be a good replacement for the previous one. 

The lorry driver brought the pallet down to street level on the mechanical hoist on the back of the lorry, then brought it on a Collis truck into our garage. (There’s a photo of the pallet in extras.) He was very interested to see the old computer monitor in there, amongst the other stuff that Son #1 had cleared out yesterday, and we reminisced about the old days of technology. 

And of course I had to ensure that I got a photo of his lorry for my blip. It’s not every day this residential road sees one of those.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.