Meols

G has decided to use his gardening expertise to help Daniel and Solveig ‘sort out’ their garden, so we head off to Meols with a car full of ladders and tools. ‘Sorting out’ basically means pruning every shrub literally within an inch of its life, so by the end of the day, the front garden consists largely of twigs and stumps protruding from the borders, a mountainous pile of debris covering the lawn. 

Needless to say, I am not involved in the Great Garden Massacre, choosing to spend most of the day lying down and reading. I’m now a few days into another course of antibiotics and finally I’m starting to feel a little better. I guess it’s inevitable that the rigours of the last nine weeks would take their toll, but I’m so glad that we managed to do everything we did. 

I do manage a gentle stroll down to the prom and take an iPhone shot across the water, but that’s about it - though we do watch the rugby; with Wales playing as they are at the moment, it was never going to be an exciting game……

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.