Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Lesser Black-backed Gull #30

I've not knowingly seen a lesser black backed gull this year, or had one close enough to check for their yellow legs. 
I was in the garden this morning and a few gulls landed on our neighbours roof. I had my camera handy so took a few shots before they flew off to continue their journey. When I downloaded them later in the day I was happy to be able to add a new species to my tally when I found out they they were lesser black-backed gulls and not the usual Herring gulls. 

Hubby has been out most of the day with some ex-work colleagues so I have been pottering and not really achieving a great deal. 
This evening at camera club we have another talk about landscapes, but really I think we  should be out searching for the Aurora Borealis!!! (although it's quite cloudy here so maybe best if we just stay in the warm). Good luck to everyone who is out with their cameras this evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.