On The Coastal Path

this afternoon.
I had a good walk around town while Geordie was out with Jim this morning. I met my friend Catriona, not far from the house so we walked and talked our way around.
Then it was the coastal path in the afternoon before I went to the nursery for my makeover!
It was sharing day at nursery so I went early to spend time doing stuff. First we made bird feeders. We dabbed melted fat onto large pine cones, then sprinkled bird seeds over. A thread tied to the top and they were ready to go in the fridge to set. They will take them to the wood tomorrow and hang them on trees. Lucky birds.
Then I had to sit in a seat in the tiny play house while Maggie and two of her friends brushed my hair and applied makeup and painted my nails. All pretend, but we had a great time.
Once home we played Operation, then Guess Who, and Maggie helped me make tea. Just before bed time Don phoned and Bonnie blethered to us by video. She said Hiya Maggie, which surprised both of us.
It’s 7.30pm and peace reigns here, thank goodness. Now it’s time to relax and watch some TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.