Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Out of all the Aurora Borealis photos I took this evening, this is one of my favourites. My 16 year old DSLR doesn't really like to shoot night photos... the noise... but stars are ok. :D
(edit: I had to change the photo because I saw how dark it was... so, this is one with actual Aurora Borealis, and it's one of the better ones. Dark, yes... Lesson learned is to choose a better location next time. One without the dark forest close by... to choose one with as open plains as possible, to get a better view and light.)
I was out for an hour. I guess if i'd stayed longer I might get a bigger show, or if I go out now... But, I'm really tired after being a bit on edge from yesterday until this afternoon. Mum's got an operation to replace one of her hips. She's already done this operation, for the other side, years ago, but sh'e older now and I don't have the possibility to go and be with her. So, I slept badly and couldn't relax until I knew that everything was ok. When I talked to her she sounded really well and told me everything had gone as planned. 
It was good to get out for a bit, though... and just enjoy the night sky. Orion was there, Sirius shone brightly and so did Vega, Jupiter and Venus followed each other across the sky, Cassiopeia and of course, The Big Dipper, and then the Moon. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.