Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I think it's one of the milestones today... got a notification about it some days ago. So, I thought I show you one of my celebrations. :) This little one had such long stem and broke because of it's heavy leafy crown. I panicked, I must admit, since she's such a beautiful little plant! I have two more, also grown from seeds and also wonderful, but this one is the only of its kind. So, quickly I dug a little hole in the dirt and put the stem down. Win or loose, I thought, and then gave it some water. It worked and I also have leaves sprouting on the stem. :)

I change the photo from yesterday... it was too dark, I realised... especially if looking on a mobile... On my large screen, it was a bit lighter, but not enough for a blip. So, Northern lights for yesterdays blip, instead. 
Mum's doing great. She's been up today and everything looks fine. She'll be going home tomorrow. :) I'm looking forward to taking a walk with her on Easter.
I finally got a call from my doc and he told me to remove one blood pressure medication (which I already done...because I had trouble cutting those small, hard and round pills into halvs) and only take half a pill of the other medicin. He told me that it was no use that I was feeling dizzy, even though this low blood pressure isn't bad for the health. I told him I feel fine otherwise. I'll get another appointment for measuring my blood pressure in a month, but if I still feel dizzy I can stop (I think he said... or send a message...not sure... ). So fingers crossed it'll be ok now and I'll stop feeling so tired too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.