Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I made this one yesterday for the final week of the seek gather create challenge. Since I'd mostly felted at work, I continued with it at home, making this the odd one out in comparison to the other weeks in the challenge.

I had a bad afternoon/evening yesterday, my own fault... I was hungry and didn't remember to not eat everything in one go, but eat smaller portions over a couple of hours and... a bad night happened too. Not as bad as before, thankfully, and the pain did quiet down so at least I got some hours sleep. I guess this is how it'll be for a while, before I figure things out. Not eaten much today, at all... afraid to disturb my stomach.
At least I had a much needed phone call with my doc yesterday, and he validated my thoughts on what I'm dealing with. I got a new med to continue with, and he also thought I could've gotten the lactose intolerance from stomach flu and since my stomach isn't having an easy time right now, I guess it's difficult for it to recover. I'm doing a FOOD Map light, also, but sometimes it's difficult to know which one of my complications is giving me nausea and stomach ace, and for what. It was really good to talk to him, though, and I told him so, because the last months haven't been smooth sailing. Hopefully my conditions can be repelled by careful meal planning and not reacting to what my body wants, rather thinking critically about consequences. The less fun thing is that it's possible to get lactose intolerance when you get older, so I might be stuck with it... on the other hand, it might pass. I've also ordered a supplement from the pharmacy that helps the stomach process food easier and it also has the substance my stomach lacks now, to dela with lactose. It's main purpose is to give good bacteria to the stomach, just the extra 'things' suits me also. Maybe that will help too... 
So, I might not be as active as I want on commenting for a while, since this crap is really tiring... I'll try, but if I only leave a star, you know why.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.