Mitcham

I may have consumed a little too much sherry last night and so I had a very lazy day watching YouTube videos. For some reason I have been watching lots of videos where scammers are caught and a bunch of stuff about electric cars that I will never buy.  

Later in the day we had a 2Good2Go magic bag to collect from Morrisons in Mitcham. We worked out when the right bus would take us all the way there and sat in traffic for about an 45 minutes trying to get through traffic queues near Wimbledon. It was a lovely bus ride in spite of the slowness.  When we arrived we took a walk to Morrisons to pick-up the bag. Today’s haul included a large number of cucumbers and tomatoes which will be good for our salads but were not so great for our immediate dinner plans.

I noticed that the Christmas lights were still up  and I think they look lovely. I am not so sure about the Iceland logo poking through. We grabbed the next bus back which was supposed to take us all the way but there seemed to be some problem with the vehicle and our journey was terminated at Collier’s Wood. We decided we’d walk back from there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.