More grounded today

Thank you to all who contributed to the shower of stars and hearts that I received for my blip of the Aurora Borealis. I can take little credit for this photograph, other than to have walked up a hill in the dark, point my lens at  one of nature’s most elusive sights and press the button. However, I am very happy to have been able to share the wonder with anyone who cared to take a look.
Today’s blip is much more down to earth, literally. Bertie, N and I spent the afternoon at the orchard and while I enjoyed the sunshine as I pruned apple trees with a few friends, N was busy in a shady corner, constructing the frame of a lean-to addition for the tool shed. When completed, it will be used to store tree guards and tree supports for future use. Bertie meanwhile, oscillated between patrolling the perimeter fence looking for invaders, and criss-crossing the orchard, checking up on the work of each of us in turn.
Sadly, cloud cover is obscuring any view of the promised Aurora tonight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.