HAVING A DG DAY!

When I ordered my shopping last week, it seemed a good idea to have it delivered between 7.30 and 8.30 a.m.  Actually the lovely delivery driver, Ian, was one minute early, so it was a good job I was up and dressed!  As Mr. HCB was going off for his usual Tuesday morning walk with his friend, I decided that I would be a Domestic Goddess for the morning - not involving cleaning or dusting, bearing in mind I am allergic to dust, but cooking.  

We now have lots of Bolognese sauce to go in the freezer, stewed fruit for our desserts - trying to be healthy - and some tasty Broccoli and Blue Cheese soup for lunch, and I've used up lots of odd bits of vegetables, so I am feeling very pleased with myself - and I even listened to the radio,  whilst doing the above.

Whilst slicing up the apples to go in with the Wonky Berries and some of our home-grown blackberries, I rather liked the star pattern, particularly as the cutter hadn’t sliced it right through, so originally just took a shot of that, but then, when I was sorting out vegetables to go in the Bolognese sauce and the soup, I thought it would make a good Blip and also remind me of the day I was a DG, particularly as they don’t happen that often!

I now have a load of washing in the machine, am roasting some cashew nuts in my Remoska before roasting some sunflower seeds, and am writing up my Blip journal too, so it’s  been a good morning so far.  

It’s rather cold outside, so I think an afternoon of reading indoors calls - oh and perhaps I will write a few cards too - nothing too strenuous - and I really should fit in some exercises, although I did do some while I was frying the onions off earlier, holding on to the worktop and doing my hip abductions and flexions!  It can be very tiring, not only cooking, but also exercising!

It’s amazing how you can do more than one thing at once when you put your mind to it and then I found this quote - so perhaps I should just concentrate on one thing and discover my “greatness”!

“Many of us never ever discover our greatness 
     because we become sidetracked 
          by a secondary activity.”
Og Mandino

P.S.  Whoops, forgot to put the timer on and my roasted sunflower seeds are rather darker than I would have liked but are still edible!  Perhaps I'm not such a good DG as I thought! ;-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.