HAPPY ST. DAVID'S DAY AND GLORY TO UKRAINE

I decided that as my daffodils are still looking so beautiful and I had two leeks in the fridge, I would do a Blip today as a “nod” to all my Welsh friends, to wish them a Happy St. David’s Day and also because the colours are the same as the Ukrainian flag, as a tribute to all those who have given their lives in the war there and to show solidarity with the people who are suffering so much.

I have been out for coffee and a catch-up - but no cake - with a dear friend I haven’t seen for a while - we could never seem to get our diaries synchronised - but we did today and had a good time together and managed to catch up on all our news.

Mr. HCB isn’t feeling too good today - his cold seems to be hanging on, although he has tested negative for Covid, and is hoping that he will be feeling better tomorrow for Keith’s Service of Thanksgiving.  The problem these days is that we haven’t had colds or coughs for sometime and when we do get one or the other or even both, like him, we have a job to shake it off.

At the time of writing, I have just received a letter with information about my knee surgery, so have printed it off so that I can have a closer look.  I have now looked at my options and it is rather confusing, so I am waiting for a callback from my Physiotherapist and hope she can clarify the situation.  Why can’t things be straightforward?

However, I know that whatever happens in my life, Mr. HCB and my friends will get me through and for that I am very grateful.

“Sometimes being a friend 
     means mastering the art of timing. 
There is a time for silence. 
A time to let go and allow people 
     to hurl themselves into their own destiny. 
And a time to prepare to pick up the pieces 
     when it’s all over.”
Octavia E. Butler

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.