TINY TUESDAY - SCHLUMBERGERA

Mr. HCB and I went out for a walk earlier this morning as we needed to clear our heads a bit - it was bitingly cold, but we enjoyed it - although I did forget to set the timer on my watch - but hey ho, we know we walked a fair way and it certainly blew some cobwebs away!

I suppose, strictly speaking, today should have been something to do with a daffodil, as it’s St. David’s Day, but you have instead, the tiny flower and various parts of our Christmas Cactus or Schlumbergera.  A Blip friend’s son gave this to me several years ago and apart from watering it occasionally, it just sits on top of a cabinet in our draughty hallway and seems to thrive there - not somewhere I would like to spend my life but each to its own!

Thinking of those suffering in Ukraine and hoping and praying that peace will soon come to that country and other parts of the world where there are ongoing conflicts.  

“If we have no peace,
     it is because we have forgotten
          that we belong to each other.”
Mother Teresa

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.