Art Quilter Pictures

By friedaquilter

Nemphlar Gardens

After spending last week mainly indoors and stationary I was desperate for fresh air and exercise. So John and I went to the Nemphlar Open Gardens today. Nemphlar is a tiny village nestled in the hills near Lanark looking out over the Clyde valley. I thought a lot about AnnieBScotland while passing through Lanark, hoping she will soon be well enough to return home.
I spotted this old cottage while walking through the lanes of Nemphlar from garden to garden. It was almost completely covered with green and evidently no one has lived in it for years! Who lived there and what happened? Ruins of any sort and shape are so poignant!
More pictures of our garden visits can be found here on my blog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.