PandaPics

By pandammonium

Mafeking Street

Mafeking Street is in Pallion in Sunderland. The birthday party I went to was coincidentally a short walk away from this street, but it was too dark to take a photo of it then. Me and my mam made a special trip to take a photo of the street and it’s sign.

But why would I make a special trip to take a photo of some apparently random street in Pallion? For Lorna Lloyd’s podcast project, of course!

I had to wait and see which photo was used before I could blip one, hence the temporary gap.

The orange bricks are typical of Sunderland. I noticed that in Salford the bricks are red. West Yorkshire is very much in favour of sandstone, whereas Cambridge uses pale yellow bricks.

What colour bricks do they typically use where you live?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.