The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

Blown away!

The weather forecast today was not good so I set out early to see if I could find the pied shield bugs I had found along with the Fire bugs the other day. On my way (exiting a roundabout) I noticed a grass verge totally covered in Dandelion seed heads and better still a nice lay by right next to it!
Needless to say it started to rain before I even arrived at the Fire bug site, and there were no Pied shield bugs to be seen!! So, feeling a bit dejected I did a U turn on the way home and stopped off at the grass verge.
So, today's blip is a low angle shot of this verge looking through the Dandelion 'clocks' I think it has an ethereal kind of feel to it and I really quite like it, a nice change from all the bugs I keep posting.
I hope you like it, probably back to the bugs tomorrow lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.