The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

Mylah loves Dusty

Family blip today.
The weather today was cold again and quite murky and dull... none of which make for good photographic opportunities with bugs.
When I got home from work my two daughters Juliet and Esther were at my house with Dylan, Mylah Archie and Tallula, needless to say I took quite a few shots of the fun that followed but in the end this shot of Mylah and Dusty the guinea pig won.
Dusty is a rescued guinea pig who lives indoors at my House as Dylan is very allergic to him, but Mylah loves him so he is her 'unofficial' pet.
Dusty was unwanted because he has red eyes, but he is a lovely pig, and very naughty. He squeeks very loudly and Bert (the dog) rushes over and they sit looking at each other nose to nose through the bars of the cage!
I love the look of wonder in Mylah's face, so lovely the innocence of childhood, and so sad it passes all too quickly.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.